Municipal Center
29 Depot Street
Douglas, MA 01516

508-476-4000

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday:
8:30 AM-1:00 PM
1:30 PM-4:00 PM

Tuesdays: Open Until 6:00 PM

State and Federal Holidays: CLOSED

Any changes of hours can be found in individual departments.


ONLINE PAYMENTS

Construction of the New Douglas Elementary School has begun. The new school will open for students in September, 2013. Please see the School Building Committee web page or photo gallery for more information.

News and Announcements

ELECTRICITY AGGREGATION PROGRAM

Click here to review information associated with the Town of Douglas' "Electricity Aggregation Program" as approved per Article 9 of the Annual Town Meeting.

ANNUAL TOWN ELECTIONS

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

8:00 am to 8:00 pm

Municipal Center Gymnasium

Your Vote Counts

ANNUAL TOWN REPORT - FY2014

Douglas Annual Town Report for Fiscal Year 2014 is now available on the Selectmen's Page, under "Annual Town Reports".

HARD COPIES ARE NOW AVAILABLE in the Municipal Center while supplies last.

TRANSFER STATION PERMITS AVAILABLE

See the Board Of Health page for more information.

CONSERVATION COMMISSION OPENINGS

There are currently THREE openings on the Conservation Commission.

Please see the Openings - Boards/Committees on the Board of Seletmen's Page for more information

BOARD / COMMITTEE OPENINGS

Want to give back to your communtiy or become more involved?

More information.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Meeting videos

Upcoming Meetings

Monday, May 25
08:30 AM, TOWN HALL CLOSED

Tuesday, May 26
7:00 PM, Library Board of Trustees
7:00 PM, Planning Board

Wednesday, May 27
7:00 PM, Building & Facility Const. Com.

Monday, June 1
6:15 PM, Council on Aging
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission

Tuesday, June 2
7:00 PM, Water/Sewer Com.

Wednesday, June 3
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, School Committee
7:00 PM, Zoning Board of Appeals

Thursday, June 4
6:00 PM, Board of Assessors

Monday, June 8
7:00 PM, Cable Advisory Com.
7:00 PM, Economic Dev. Com.

Tuesday, June 9
7:00 PM, Planning Board

Thursday, June 11
6:00 PM, Board of Assessors
7:00 PM, Old Grammar School Disp. Committee

Monday, June 15
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission

Wednesday, June 17
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, Building & Facility Const. Com.
7:00 PM, School Committee

Thursday, June 18
7:00 PM, School Building Committee

Meetings crossed out were previously scheduled and have since been cancelled

Full meeting calendar