Municipal Center
29 Depot Street
Douglas, MA 01516

508-476-4000

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday:
8:30 AM-1:00 PM
1:30 PM-4:00 PM

Tuesdays: Open Until 6:00 PM

SUMMER HOURS (until Labor Day)
Board of Selectmen and Community Development ONLY:
Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday
8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
CLOSED FRIDAY

State and Federal Holidays: CLOSED

See Board of Health Page for Hour Changes

Any changes of hours can be found in individual departments.

Online Payment

Construction of the New Douglas Elementary School has begun. The new school will open for students in September, 2013. Please see the School Building Committee web page or photo gallery for more information.

News and Announcements

Opening - Board of Registrar

There is an opening on the Board of Registrar’s for a resident who has been enrolled in the Republican Party for at least two years.

A Registrar's responsibilities include registering voters, certifying nomination papers and petitions, processing absent voter applications and administering election recounts.

The deadline for receiving applications is Tuesday, September 30, 2014 at 4:00 PM.

Click for More Information.
 

Douglas Octoberfest

Saturday, October 4, 2014.

For more information see the Octoberfest website.

Finance Committee Openings

The Town Moderator is looking to fill two volunteer vacancies on the Finance Committee.

Please see the Openings - Boards/Committees on the Board of Seletmen's Page for more information.

New Board of Health Office Hours

New Hours Effective IMMEDIATELY

Monday - Thursday
8:30 AM – 1:00 PM
1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Tuesday Open Until 6:00 PM

Board / Committee Openings

Want to give back to your communtiy or become more involved?

More information.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Meeting videos

Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, September 2
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission
7:00 PM, Octoberfest Comm.
7:00 PM, Water/Sewer Com.
7:05 PM, School Committee

Wednesday, September 3
7:00 PM, School Committee
7:00 PM, Zoning Board of Appeals

Thursday, September 4
6:00 PM, Board of Assessors
7:00 PM, Cultural Council
7:00 PM, Water/Sewer Com.

Friday, September 5
09:00 AM, Historical Com.

Monday, September 8
7:00 PM, Cable Advisory Com.
7:00 PM, Economic Dev. Com.

Tuesday, September 9
07:00 AM, STATE PRIMARY ELECTION
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, Planning Board
7:00 PM, School Committee
7:00 PM, SPECIALTOWN MEETING

Wednesday, September 10
7:00 PM, Planning Board

Thursday, September 11
7:00 PM, Old Grammar School Disp. Committee
7:00 PM, Superintendent Search Sub-Committee

Friday, September 12
7:00 PM, Octoberfest

Monday, September 15
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission

Tuesday, September 16
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, Octoberfest

Wednesday, September 17
7:00 PM, Building & Facility Const. Com.

Thursday, September 18
7:00 PM, School Building Committee

Tuesday, September 23
7:00 PM, Library Board of Trustees
7:00 PM, Octoberfest
7:00 PM, Planning Board

Wednesday, September 24
7:00 PM, School Committee

Meetings crossed out were previously scheduled and have since been cancelled

Full meeting calendar