Municipal Center
29 Depot Street
Douglas, MA 01516

508-476-4000

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday:
8:30 AM-1:00 PM
1:30 PM-4:00 PM

Tuesdays: Open Until 6:00 PM

State and Federal Holidays: CLOSED

Any changes of hours can be found in individual departments.


ONLINE PAYMENTS

Construction of the New Douglas Elementary School has begun. The new school will open for students in September, 2013. Please see the School Building Committee web page or photo gallery for more information.

News and Announcements

Municipal Center Closing

Thursday, November 27th
and
Friday, November 28th

Happy Thanksgiving

TAX BILLS DUE

Monday November 3, 2014

Finance Committee Openings

The Town Moderator is looking to fill a volunteer vacancy on the Finance Committee.

Please see the Openings - Boards/Committees on the Board of Seletmen's Page for more information.

New Board of Health Office Hours

New Hours Effective IMMEDIATELY

Monday - Thursday
8:30 AM – 1:00 PM
1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Tuesday Open Until 6:00 PM

Board / Committee Openings

Want to give back to your communtiy or become more involved?

More information.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Meeting videos

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, November 27
7:00 PM, TOWN HALL CLOSED

Monday, December 1
6:00 PM, Board of Health
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission

Tuesday, December 2
2:00 PM, Personnel Board
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, Library Board of Trustees
7:00 PM, Water/Sewer Com.

Wednesday, December 3
7:00 PM, School Committee
7:00 PM, Zoning Board of Appeals

Thursday, December 4
11:00 AM, School Committee-Policy Sub-Committee
6:00 PM, Board of Assessors
7:00 PM, School Building Committee

Monday, December 8
7:00 PM, Cable Advisory Com.
7:00 PM, Economic Dev. Com.

Tuesday, December 9
4:00 PM, School Com. Negotiations Sub-Com.
7:00 PM, Planning Board

Thursday, December 11
7:00 PM, Old Grammar School Disp. Committee

Tuesday, December 16
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen

Wednesday, December 17
7:00 PM, Building & Facility Const. Com.
7:00 PM, School Committee

Thursday, December 18
7:00 PM, School Building Committee

Monday, December 22
7:00 PM, Building & Facility Const. Com.

Meetings crossed out were previously scheduled and have since been cancelled

Full meeting calendar