Municipal Center
29 Depot Street
Douglas, MA 01516

508-476-4000

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday:
8:30 AM-1:00 PM
1:30 PM-4:00 PM

Tuesdays: Open Until 6:00 PM

State and Federal Holidays: CLOSED

Any changes of hours can be found in individual departments.


ONLINE PAYMENTS

Construction of the New Douglas Elementary School has begun. The new school will open for students in September, 2013. Please see the School Building Committee web page or photo gallery for more information.

News and Announcements

Transfer Station Stickers - On Sale at Fire Station

Transfer Station Permits will be sold at the Fire Department from

8:30 AM – 4:00 PM on Saturday, September 20th and

Saturday, September 27th. 

Vehicle Registration is Required.

Transfer Station Stickers

Now available at the Board of Health office.
Vehicle Registration is required.

Opening - Strategic Budget Committee

Citizen at Large. 

Click for more Information.

Charter Digital Transition - 2014

For more information on Charter's plans to go all digital starting October 7, 2014 go to the Cable Advisory's page under "Charter Digital Transition - 2014"

Douglas Octoberfest

Saturday, October 4, 2014.

For more information see the Octoberfest Website.

Finance Committee Openings

The Town Moderator is looking to fill a volunteer vacancy on the Finance Committee.

Please see the Openings - Boards/Committees on the Board of Seletmen's Page for more information.

New Board of Health Office Hours

New Hours Effective IMMEDIATELY

Monday - Thursday
8:30 AM – 1:00 PM
1:30 PM – 4:00 PM

Tuesday Open Until 6:00 PM

Board / Committee Openings

Want to give back to your communtiy or become more involved?

More information.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Meeting videos

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, October 1
7:00 PM, Zoning Board of Appeals

Thursday, October 2
6:00 PM, Board of Assessors

Monday, October 6
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission

Tuesday, October 7
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen
7:00 PM, Water/Sewer Com.

Wednesday, October 8
7:00 PM, School Committee

Thursday, October 9
7:00 PM, Old Grammar School Disp. Committee

Monday, October 13
07:00 AM, TOWN HALL CLOSED

Tuesday, October 14
7:00 PM, Planning Board

Wednesday, October 15
7:00 PM, Building & Facility Const. Com.

Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM, School Building Committee

Monday, October 20
7:00 PM, Conservation Commission
7:00 PM, Economic Dev. Com.

Tuesday, October 21
7:00 PM, Board of Selectmen

Wednesday, October 22
7:00 PM, School Committee

Thursday, October 23
7:00 PM, Cultural Council


Full meeting calendar