School Building Committee Minutes December 7, 2009

School Building Committee Minutes December 7, 2009

Postby Lisa Lannon » Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:26 pm

DECEMBER 7, 2009

A meeting of the School Building Committee was held on Monday, December 7, 2009 at the Douglas Municipal Center. Mr. Cohen called the meeting to order at 10:50 AM.

Voting: Mitch Cohen (Chairman), Paula Brouillette (Vice Chairman), Nancy Lane, Leslie Breault, Shirley Mosczynski, Sarah McConnell.
Non-Voting: Damian Sugrue, Michael Guzinski (Executive Administrator), William Cundiff (Town Engineer).
Absent: Dean Iacobucci (Non- Voting).

Mr. Cohen noted the purpose of the meeting is to rank the OPM candidates to determine who will be interviewed and when. Mr. Cundiff distributed the scoring sheets members submitted along with the tabulated scores on a spread sheet which he asked members to review for accuracy. There were 13 submittals and Mr. Cundiff reviewed the tabulation process for the scoring. He noted the ranking based on scoring as follows:

Heery International – 92.06
URS – 88.06
RF Walsh – 87.24
Maguire Group – 82.41
Lamoureux, Pagano – 81.56
Strategic Building Solutions – 79.72
Cardinal – 78.73
Potomac Capital Advisors – 77.84
Construction Monitoring – 76.26
P3 Planning Professionals – 70.23
Vertex Construction – 67.53
Diversified Project Mgmt. – 62.86
Faithful & Gould – 51.39

Some discussion held. The committee members agreed, by consensus, on the scoring and ranking of the candidates. Discussion held on the number interviews to be held. Mr. Cohen reviewed the process to be taken after the interviews take place. Ms. Mosczynski made a motion to interview the top 5 candidates: Heery International, URS, RF Walsh, Maguire Group, and Lamoureux Pagano. Ms. McConnell seconded the motion. Vote unanimous. Meeting for interviews will be held on Thursday at 8:45 AM and interviews will begin at 9:00 AM. Mr. Cundiff discussed the process for scoring the interviews. He will do reference checks and contact the five candidates to schedule interviews.
The minutes from October 22, 2009 were reviewed. Ms. Mosczynski made a motion to approve the minutes of October 22, 2009 as presented. Ms. McConnell seconded the motion. Vote unanimous.
Ms. Mosczynski made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:05 AM. Ms. Brouillette seconded. Vote unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa Lannon
Recording Secretary
Lisa Lannon
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:34 am

Return to School Building Committee Minutes - 2009

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest