What County Is Montgomery Indiana In?

Montgomery is a town in Daviess County, Indiana, in the United States. It is located in Barr Township. At the time of the 2010 census, the population was 343 people. In 1865, Valentine B. Montgomery lay the foundation for the city of Montgomery. A railroad station and freight point on the Ohio and Mississippi Railway, Montgomery served as a hub for commerce.

Is Montgomery Indiana a good place to live?

Welcome to Montgomery, Indiana, where country living at its finest may be experienced! Welcome to our beautiful rural town, which is nestled in the heart of Southwest Indiana’s agricultural heartland. Montgomery is a wonderful destination to visit or to live because of a strong feeling of community pride and a profound appreciation for the finer values of life that can be found there.

What congressional district is Montgomery County in?

Montgomery County is a part of Indiana’s 4th congressional district, Indiana Senate district 23, and Indiana House of Representatives districts 28 and 41. Montgomery County is also a part of the Indiana State Legislature. Montgomery County is home to multiple Carnegie libraries, including the Montgomery County Public Library.

What is the history of Montgomery County?

  1. Montgomery County is included of the Crawfordsville, IN Micropolitan Statistical Area (Metropolitan Statistical Area).
  2. Among the oldest known occupants of the region that would eventually become Montgomery County were the Mound Builders, a group of Native Americans who created massive earthen mounds, two of which were presumed to have been constructed in Franklin Township’s southeastern section.

Is Montgomery County in eastern Kentucky?

Montgomery County is a county situated in the state of Kentucky in the United States. The population was 26,499. According to the 2010 census, the city had a total population of 26,499. Mount Sterling serves as the county seat. Montgomery County is located in Kentucky.

See also:  What Is The Elevation Of Longmont Colorado?
Montgomery County
Water 1.5 sq mi (4 km2) 0.7%
Population (2020)
Total 28,114
Time zone UTC−5 (Eastern)

Is Indiana in Washington state?

Daviess County is headquartered in the city of Daviess. Besides that, it is the primary city of the Washington, Indiana Micropolitan Statistical Area, which encompasses the entirety of Daviess County and had a population of 31,648 people in 2017.

Washington, Indiana
State Indiana
County Daviess
Township Washington

What is the zip code for Montgomery Indiana?

ZIP Code 47558

Post Office City: Montgomery, IN (View All Cities)
County: Daviess County
Timezone: America/Indiana/Vincennes (11:55pm)
Area code: 812 (Area Code Map)
Coordinates: 38.6, -87.0 ZIP (~11 mile radius)

What counties border Montgomery County Indiana?

  1. Counties that are close by Tippecanoe – north
  2. Tippecanoe – south
  3. Clinton resides in the northeast.
  4. Boone – to the east
  5. Hendricks is located in the southeast.
  6. Putnam County (south)
  7. Parke is located in the southwest.
  8. Fountain on the west side of the building

What region is Montgomery County Il in?

Montgomery County was established in honor of General Montgomery. Hillsboro serves as the county seat, and the county was established in 1821. The county is located in the heart of the state’s central region.

What year was Montgomery county?

Montgomery County, which was formerly a portion of Frederick County, was established in 1776. Montgomery County was established in honor of General Richard Montgomery, who was the first general to lay his life in the war for American independence.

Is Mt Sterling in eastern Kentucky?

In addition to serving as Montgomery County’s county seat, it serves as the major city of the Mount Sterling micropolitan region.

See also:  Where Do I Mail My Maryland State Taxes?
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Time zone UTC-5 (Eastern (EST))
Summer (DST) UTC-4 (EDT)
ZIP code 40353
Area code(s) 859

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *