How To Register Trailer In Maine?

  1. In the state of Maine, trailer owners are required to have the trailer’s title, a bill of sale, and to pay all applicable fees and taxes before the trailer may be registered.
  2. They have the option of registering in person or renewing their registration online through the Bureau of Motor Vehicles in Maine (BMV).
  3. When registering their trailers, owners of camper trailers are often required to pay an excise fee to the local municipality.

Why choose Maine trailer registrations?

The money that can be saved on taxes and registration by moving to Maine is something that many of our clients find to be quite beneficial on an annual basis. Maine Trailer Registrations holds a valid license as an official Registration Agent with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles of the State of Maine.

How do I register a boat or utility trailer?

  1. Please get in touch with the municipal office in your area so that we can determine whether or not they take part in our registration program.
  2. Make sure you pay the correct registration price.
  3. For a registration that is valid for two years, double the amount by two.
  4. An extra price of $25.00 per year is required to obtain vanity plates, which can be purchased for your boat or utility trailer.

Can you register and title trailers for me?

We are able to register and issue titles for trailers to people within and outside of the state as well as corporations of any size from Maine to California, which implies that WE CAN DO IT FOR YOU! We are able to register your trailers for anywhere from 5 to 12 years, and in most cases, the cost is less than $20 annually.

What do I need to sell my trailer in Maine?

  1. In the event that your trailer was MADE BY YOU, Maine will only recognize a VIN that was issued by the state.
  2. Please provide us a copy of the title along with the VIN that was given to you by the state, or our MVT10 form that has been filled out, printed, and signed by the local law enforcement agency.
  3. ** ALL of the following items need to be included on your bill of sale: Every ownership document, regardless of its format, must include the entire name and VIN number of the vehicle’s owner.
See also:  What Are The Flint Hills In Kansas?

Is it illegal to register a trailer in Maine?

For Maine, it makes no difference. Because of this, the Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) is normally within its legal powers to give the registration to a trailer owner who presents themselves at the BMV with the proper papers (such as a bill of sale) and payment.

Can I register a new trailer online in Maine?

Hello, and thank you for choosing Rapid Renewal Trailer Registration! Using this online service, you will be able to renew your Maine registration for any trailer that is not subject to excise tax. You have the option of renewing each trailer for either one or two years, and you are not limited to just one at a time while doing so.

What do you need to register a utility trailer in Maine?

How to Get Your Private Sale Registered Trailer for your boat or utility trailer. Documentation Required Signed bill of sale. The transfer of title to the new owner was completed (if trailer is a model year 1995 or newer and over 3,000 lbs net weight).

Do trailers registered in Maine need a inspection?

Intrastate Commerce: Any trailer or semi-trailer that is used in intrastate commerce and has a total combined gross weight that is greater than 10,000 pounds is required to undergo an annual inspection. However, trailers or semi-trailers that have a gross weight of 3,000 pounds or less are exempt from this requirement.

Can I register a trailer in Maine if I don’t live there?

If I live in another state, is it possible for me to register to vote in Maine? A: The vast majority of our clients come from other states, and both non-Maine persons and businesses are welcome to register in our state. You are eligible to register in Maine so long as you go to at least one other state.

See also:  What Happens If You Don'T Pay A Red Light Camera Ticket In Florida?

Do I need a title for a trailer in Maine?

If I already have my trailer registered in Maine, do I still need to get a title for it? If your trailer was manufactured in 1994 or before, and its unloaded weight is 3,000 pounds or less, it does not require a title in the state of Maine. You are eligible to apply for a Maine title if your trailer was manufactured in 1995 or later and has an unloaded weight of 3,001 pounds or more.

What does it cost to register a trailer in Maine?

Services

REGISTRATION FEES
ST State No Fee
SW Sportsman $35/$37
TL Trailer (up to 2,000 lbs registered weight) $10.50/$21
Trailer (2,000 lbs. and over registered weight) $20/$40

Why are so many trailers registered in Maine?

  1. The same set of regulations that make Maine a desirable location for vehicle registration also contribute to Maine’s successful operation of a thriving trailer-registration sector.
  2. In particular, registering a trailer in Maine is less expensive and more straightforward than it is in many other states.
  3. This applies to anything from the boat trailer you tow behind your car to fleets of professional truck trailers.

Can a PA resident register a trailer in Maine?

Trailers do not need titles in Maine, and the state will even let those who do not live there register their trailers.

How do I register a trailer without a VIN number in Maine?

  1. Is your trailer a HOMEMADE trailer, or does it have a VIN number that is fewer than 17 digits long?
  2. If your trailer’s VIN has fewer than 17 digits, we will require a copy of the title or our MVT10 form that has been filled out, as well as a signature from the law enforcement agency in your area.
  3. In the event that your trailer was MADE BY YOU, Maine will only recognize a VIN that was issued by the state.
See also:  What To Plant In January In Louisiana?

Is Maine trailer registrations legit?

Maine Trailer Registrations holds a valid license as an official Registration Agent with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles of the State of Maine. We are able to register and issue titles for trailers to people within and outside of the state as well as corporations of any size from Maine to California, which implies that WE CAN DO IT FOR YOU!

Do Maine trailers need fenders?

Required. Guards that are appropriate and effective in reducing the spray or splash of mud, water, or slush created by the back wheels of a truck, truck tractor, trailer, or semitrailer are required to be installed on such vehicles as trucks, truck tractors, trailers, and semitrailers. [PL 1993, c. 683, Pt.

Can I register my trailer in Maine if I live in Maryland?

Just so you know, in the state of Maryland it is not against the law to not have tags on a trailer or even a car.

How much will my registration be Maine?

24 dollars per one thousand dollars of MSRP for the first year. After the first year, you will pay $17.50 every $1000 of MSRP. Third year at a cost of $13.50 per $1,000 MSRP.

What is a combination plate in Maine?

  1. If a car or sport utility vehicle is used for the transportation of passengers or property, then that vehicle is considered a ″combination″ vehicle, and it is eligible to receive a special plate that has the term ″combination″ rather than ″Vacationland″ on it.
  2. A passenger car that is hired by the state, a municipality, or a school district to carry kids as part of a transportation service contract.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *