School Building Committee

Take a tour!  Please watch our latest video tour of the New Elementary School, recorded on February 15, 2013.  If you have any trouble watching the video we’ve also placed it on YouTube.


The Douglas School Building Committee was formed in 2008 to be responsible for overseeing the design and construction of new and renovated school spaces.

Members of the School Building Committee:

Voting Non-Voting
Mitch Cohen, Chair
Paula Brouillette, Vice-Chair
Leslie Breault, Secretary
Melissa Gouin
Nancy Lane, School Superintendent
Shirley Mosczynski
Scott Yacino
Beverly Bachelder,
Principal, Intermediate School
Bill Cundiff,
Town Engineer
Michael Guzinski,
Town Administrator
Dean Iacobucci,
School Finance Manager
John Campbell,
Principal, Elementary School

We have contracted the services of:

Project Management: Heery International: Tom Ellis
Architects: DiNisco Design: Ken DiNisco, Donna DiNisco, and Leno Filippi

We work in coordination with the Massachusetts School Building Authority (MSBA), who will reimburse the town the majority of costs associated with the project.