How To Get A Liquor License In Illinois?

The steps involved in the application for a liquor license

  1. Step One: Getting Things Started.
  2. Step 2: Determine whether or not your firm is located in a restricted zone.
  3. Finalize the Written Application/Zoning Review in Step 3.
  4. File the Written Application as part of Step 4.
  5. Step 5: Inspections by the Task Force.
  6. Step 6: Conduct a background investigation.
  7. Step 7: Notifications to the general public

How much does it cost for a liquor license in Illinois?

Licenses for retail liquor establishments in Illinois are available for $750.00 each. To submit your state application, you must include a photocopy of your local liquor license, Sales Tax number/Illinois Business Tax (IBT) number, and Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) (FEIN).

How do I obtain a liquor license in Illinois?

A retail liquor license is $700.00, and it is required by law. Before you may apply for a state retail liquor license, you must first get your local liquor license, Sales Tax number / Illinois Business Tax (IBT) number, and Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) from the state of Illinois.

What is a Class A liquor license in Illinois?

  1. Alcoholic liquor for consumption in an enclosed building on the specified premises, as well as the sale of alcoholic liquor in its original package for consumption off the specified premises.
  2. Class A licenses are required to authorize the sale of alcoholic liquor in its original package for consumption off the specified premises.
  3. This classification does not allow for any form of entertainment on the premises.

Do you need a license to serve alcohol in Illinois?

A retail liquor license is necessary in Illinois for the sale or service of alcoholic drinks to the public.

See also:  When Was Gay Marriage Legalized In Illinois?

How do I become a liquor distributor in Illinois?

  1. The applicant must receive a bonding certificate from a local insurer or a letter of credit from a bank in order to proceed with the application.
  2. One bond is necessary only if you are applying for an importing distributor’s license, a foreign importer’s license, or both at the same time.
  3. All licensed distributors are required to file the IL-567-0014, Registration Statement, with the Illinois Department of Revenue.

How do I get a liquor license in Cook County IL?

How can I submit an application for a new liquor license? New applications will only be accepted through the website. For access to the application site, please go to https://www.cookcountyil.gov/agency/cook-county-liquor-commission/ for more information. Visit the liquor licensing site and click on the User Manual link for further information on how to apply for a liquor license.

Can felons get liquor license in Illinois?

Nobody may be issued a liquor manufacturing or distribution license who has previously had a license revoked or who has been convicted under any legislation pertaining to the manufacture or distribution of intoxicating liquor (including hard liquor). An application for a liquor license must be submitted, and the application will be evaluated by the state supervisor before it can be granted.

What is the Illinois liquor Control Act?

As a result of sound and careful regulation of the manufacture, sale, and distribution of alcoholic liquors, this Act will be liberally construed in order to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the people of the State of Illinois, and to foster and promote temperance in the consumption of alcoholic liquors in the state of Illinois.

See also:  How To Get A Fishing License In Illinois?

Can I serve free alcohol at my business Illinois?

Aside from that, it is illegal under Illinois law to give away alcoholic drinks for business reasons, and it is also illegal to advertise or promote that alcohol would be offered for free or ″complimentary″ in conjunction with commercial activities.

How many liquor licenses are in Illinois?

Because there are roughly 28,000 license holders in the state, inspectors visit each facility on average once a year, based on the number of license holders.

Can I sell alcohol online in Illinois?

Provides that a retailer may use the services of a third-party facilitator via the Internet or a mobile application to facilitate the sale of alcoholic liquors to be delivered to a consumer’s home or other designated location in this State if certain conditions are met, including verifying that the consumer is over the age of majority.

Can a person under 21 serve alcohol in Illinois?

In both cases, local jurisdictional regulations apply, but the seller/server must be at least 18 years old at the time of sale or service. It is illegal for a minor to sell or offer alcoholic beverages.

Is happy hour legal in Illinois?

A: In a word, yes. This statute allows licensees to sell reduced drinks for a maximum of 4 hours per day, and a maximum of 15 hours per week, for a total of 15 hours per week. It is not necessary for the designated drink promotional time to last for four consecutive hours.

Can you get a liquor license with a DUI in Illinois?

A prior conviction for driving under the influence (DUI) may preclude acceptance of a liquor license application.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *