In the state of Kansas, salaries range from a minimum of 24,800 USD per year to a maximum of 437,000 USD per year (maximum average salary, actual maximum is higher).
The state of Kansas has set its hourly minimum wage at $7.25.
Kansas’ state minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour. This is equivalent to the current hourly rate of the federal minimum wage. The majority of workers in Kansas are required to make at least the state’s minimum wage, with a few exceptions include those who are paid in tips, some student workers, and those in other exempt occupations.
Will minimum wage double in Kansas by 2026?
In spite of the fact that there has been no change to the minimum wage in recent years, it may be increased by 2026. A piece of legislation that is now being considered would lay out a strategy to increase the minimum wage to $15 per hour by the year 2026. Some Kansas company owners are warning against setting an excessively high minimum wage for the state.
What was the minimum wage in Kansas in 2009?
KS Min Wage History
|State||Wage||$ Wage Increase|
|Kansas Minimum Wage 2009||$7.25||$0.70|
|Kansas Minimum Wage 2008||$6.55||$3.90|
|Kansas Minimum Wage 2007||$2.65||$0|
|Kansas Minimum Wage 2006||$2.65||$0|
When was the last time minimum wage was raised in Kansas?
In the state of Kansas, the hourly minimum wage is $7.25.According to the Economic Policy Institute, a full-time worker earning the minimum wage today earns 18 percent less annually than workers did at the time of the last increase in 2009, and they earn 46 percent less than workers did in 1968 when inflation is taken into account.This is in comparison to workers earning higher wages at the time of the 1968 increase.
Which states have a $15 minimum wage?
The following states are among those that are in the process of gradually raising their minimum wages to $15 per hour: By the following dates: California on January 1, 2022, Connecticut on June 1, 2023, Illinois on January 1, 2025, Maryland on January 1, 2023, Massachusetts on January 1, 2024, New Jersey on January 1, 2024, and New York (beginning on December 31, 2020, will adjust the rate annually until it reaches the target level) on January 1, 2025.
What is a livable wage in Kansas?
What was the minimum wage in Kansas in 2022?
$7.25 – July 24, 2009
What was Kansas minimum wage in 1979?
Changes in each state’s required minimum wage from 1988 to 1998 Changes in the Basic Minimum Wage Required by State Law for Employment in Fields Other Than Agriculture: Selected Years from 1968 to 2021
|State or other jurisdiction||Kansas|
How much does McDonald’s pay per hour in Kansas?
The hourly wage for crew members at McDonald’s in Kansas is roughly $8.70, which is approximately 29 percent less than the average hourly wage throughout the US.
Did Kansas raise minimum wage?
The epidemic has to to light the significant contributions that low-paid employees make to our state. According to the idea, the state’s minimum wage would grow by $2 per hour per year until it reached $10 per hour on January 1, 2023.
What three states have the highest minimum wage?
- The following is a list of the 10 states that have the highest minimum wages as of the first of the year 2022, in the event that a raise in the federal minimum wage does not occur. Maine $12.75 (tie)
- Arizona $12.80.
- New Jersey ties for 13 dollars
- Connecticut $13 (tie)
- $13.20 for New York City
- 8. the state of California, $14
- Massachusetts $14.25.
- $14.49 for Washington, DC
What is the state that has the lowest minimum wage?
Both Georgia and Wyoming have a minimum pay of $5.15 per hour, making them the two states with the lowest minimum wages. Employers in Georgia and Wyoming who are required to comply with the Fair Labor Standards Act are still required to pay their employees the federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour.
What is minimum wage in all 50 states?
Wages, both Minimum and Tip, State by State
|State||Minimum Wage||Tipped Wage|
Who has the highest minimum wage?
The District of Columbia has the highest minimum wage in the United States as of the first of the year 2022, with a rate of 15.2 dollars United States per hour. The next state to raise its minimum wage was California, which did so to the amount of 15 dollars per hour in the United States.
What is considered low income in Kansas?
In 2018, a low-income family of three members was not allowed to make more than $41,200 per year, while a low-income family of eight members was not allowed to make more than $60,400 per year.The county of Grant.In 2018, a family of three members living on a low income could make no more than $48,750 per year, while a family of eight members living on a low income could make no more than $71,500 per year.
What is middle class income in Kansas?
How much you have to earn to be middle class in every state
|State||Middle-class income||Median household income|
Is $18 an hour a good wage?
The pay of $18 per hour is between the second and most frequent range of hourly rates that are paid in the United States.It is possible to consider this to be decent money because it is a considerable distance over the minimum wage.However, whether or not it is sufficient depends on a variety of circumstances, including your spending patterns, the amount of debt you carry, the composition of your family, and the location of your property.
What is the minimum wage in each state?
The federal minimum wage is currently fixed at $7.25 per hour.This applies to states that do not have a defined minimum wage as well as the majority of workers in states that have a lower minimum wage.Specifically, those who are employed by employers who are obligated to comply with the Fair Labor Standards Act.
- Certain employees in the territories of American Samoa and the Northern Mariana Islands are entitled to more than the standard minimum wage.
What is the minimum wage in Iowa per hour?
If the state of Iowa’s minimum wage is lower than the federal minimum wage, it is raised to the level of the federal minimum wage. Standard Minimum Pay (in dollars and cents): $7.25 Any type of work that is regulated by the federal Fair Labor Standards Act is not covered by the state statute since it is preempted by federal law.