What Is The Minimum Wage In Georgia 2019?

The state minimum wage in Georgia is $5.15 per hour. The federal Fair Labor Standards Act requires employers to pay their employees the federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour, although employees who are not covered by the FLSA may be paid the state minimum wage of $5.15 per hour.

What is Georgia’s minimum wage 2021?

Minimum Wage Rates in Different States

State 2020 Minimum Wage 2021 Minimum Wage
Georgia $5.15 (Employers subject to Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.) $5.15 (Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage)
Hawaii $10.10 $10.10
Idaho $7.25 $7.25
Illinois $10.00 $11.00

What is Georgia’s minimum wage 2022?

$7.25 – July 24, 2009

State 2011 2022
Georgia $7.25 $7.25
Hawaii $7.25 $10.10
Idaho $7.25 $7.25
Illinois $8.25 $12.00

What states have $15 minimum wage?

Where have all the $15 minimum salaries gone? With the exception of California and New York, nine states — Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Rhode Island, and Virginia – are on track to achieve a $15 per hour wage base during the next four years.

What is the lowest salary in Georgia?

Georgia’s state legislation establishes a minimum wage rate of $5.15 per hour; however, the federal Fair Labor Standards Act applies, which means that the majority of employees must earn a minimum pay of $7.25 per hour in most circumstances. As a result, the federal minimum wage takes precedence over the state minimum wage in Georgia.

How much does Mcdonald’s pay in GA?

Salaries at McDonald’s in the Atlanta, Georgia area

See also:  What Animals Are Illegal To Own In Arizona?
Job Title Location Salary
McDonalds Cashier salaries – 14 salaries reported Atlanta, GA Area $19,814/yr
Team Member salaries – 14 salaries reported Atlanta, GA Area $23,945/yr
Sales Associate/Cashier salaries – 13 salaries reported Atlanta, GA Area $22,129/yr

What is the living wage in Georgia?

In Georgia, you may calculate your living wage.

0 Children 3 Children
Living Wage $17.90 $26.53
Poverty Wage $6.19 $7.46
Minimum Wage $7.25 $7.25

What is minimum wage in all 50 states?

Minimum & Tipped Wages by State

State Minimum Wage Tipped Wage
California $15.00 $15.00
Colorado $12.56 $9.54
Connecticut $14.00 $6.38
Delaware $10.50 $2.23

What state pays the highest minimum wage?

  1. The ten states with the highest minimum wage rates in 2022 are: Maine $12.75 (tie)
  2. New Hampshire $12.75 (tie)
  3. Massachusetts $12.75 (tie)
  4. Arizona: $12.80
  5. California: $12.80
  6. New Jersey $13 (tie)
  7. New York $13
  8. Connecticut $13 (tie)
  9. Massachusetts $10 (tie)
  10. $13.20 in New York City
  11. 8. California (14 dollars)
  12. Massachusetts is $14.25 per person.
  13. $14.49 in Washington, D.C. Washington has been a leader in the nation when it comes to high minimum salaries for a long time
  14. However, the state has recently slipped from the top spot.

What state has lowest minimum wage?

  1. The following are the 15 states with the lowest minimum wage that is equal to or less than the federal level of $7.25: North Dakota is located in the United States.
  2. The state of New Hampshire
  3. Oklahoma
  4. Pennsylvania
  5. Texas
  6. Utah
  7. Wisconsin
  8. Wyoming

Is $18 an hour good?

In summary, 18 dollars a day is $37,440 a year, which is more than the minimum wage and sufficient to support a family in most places if you do not have any dependent children. The majority of occupations paying $18 an hour do not require a college degree and are located in areas with strong development prospects, such as manufacturing, health care, and technical fields.

See also:  Who Owns Lanai Hawaii?

What state has the highest minimum wage 2021?

* The $8.65 minimum wage in Florida will be implemented on September 30, 21. With the exception of Washington, D.C., which has a minimum wage of $15.20 per hour, California has the highest minimum wage in the US at $14 per hour. States that will see an increase in the minimum wage in 2021 include:

State Alaska
2020 Minimum Wage $10.19
2021 Minimum Wage $10.34
Effective Date 1/1/21

What state has the highest minimum wage 2022?

When it came to minimum wages on Jan. 1, 2022, the District of Columbia had the highest in the United States, with a rate of 15.2 US dollars per hour. This was followed by California, which had a state minimum wage of 15 dollars per hour, the highest in the country.

What is a good salary for a single person in Georgia?

To live comfortably in Georgia, one estimate suggests that a single individual would require an annual salary of around $60,000.

What is Atlanta minimum wage?

Minimum wage in the United States is $7.25 per hour.

Is 16 an hour a good wage?

Our calculations to determine how much $16 per hour is worth as an annual wage were based on a 40-hour workweek and an average working day of 16 hours. $16 per hour is the going rate.

$16 per Hour – Full Time Total Income
Monthly Salary (173 hours) $2,773
Weekly Wage (40 Hours) $640
Bi-Weekly Wage (80 Hours) $1,280
Daily Wage (8 Hours) $128

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *