You are need to sign in to your account on the Nevada Nurse Portal, after which you will need to select the option that says ″Start your renewal application″ or ″Apply for Renewal.″ When may I send in my renewal application? Applications for renewal can be filed online up to sixty days before the expiration date of the present certificate.
How many CEUS do I need to renew my nursing license in Nevada?
The Nurse Practice Act of Nevada mandates that all RNs and LPNs who wish to renew their licenses must complete a minimum of 30 hours of nursing-related continuing education during each renewal cycle.The Nurse Practice Act mandates that all nurses must complete a cultural competence class lasting two hours throughout each renewal cycle.A one-time, four-hour bioterrorism training is required to be completed in accordance with the Nurse Practice Act.
How do I reactivate my Nevada nursing license?
How can I get it back up and running? You will be required to finish the procedure of renewing your license in order to make an inactive one active again (fee, form, CEs, etc.) Each and every candidate is needed to have finished the necessary continuing education and to have adhered with the practice requirements that are associated with their licensing or certification.
How long is a Nevada nursing license good for?
After your application for a license has been submitted to the Board, it will remain active for a period of one year. It is up to you to follow up with the Board in order to ascertain the current standing of your application.
How do I look up a Nevada nursing license?
- If you have any issues about your Nevada license or certificate, please click this link to send us a message using the account you have created for the Nevada Nurse Portal
- Information on How to Get in Touch With Us in General (toll-free number: 888-590-6726)
Is Nevada a compact state?
Although Nevada is not a member of the nurse compact, nurses who have licenses in other states in the United States are eligible to apply for licenses in Nevada under the reciprocity provision. Candidates who have never been licensed in any state are required to submit an application and take a test.
Is NetCE approved by Nevada?
Courses taken through NetCE are acceptable in the eyes of the Nevada State Board of Nursing. Every two years, RNs and LPNs are expected to complete 30 contact hours of continuing education.
What happens if my nursing registration lapsed?
If for any reason this registration is let to expire, continuing to work as a nurse or midwife is a criminal offense, and if you neglect to renew your registration while you are working, your employer may subject you to disciplinary measures.
How do I check the status of my nursing license?
- Dial (800) 414-0168 to speak with someone at the Board of Registration in Nursing, Main
- Alternate Dial (617) 973-0900 to reach the Board of Registration in Nursing, Alternate
- Confidential phone line for the SARP Dial the number (617) 973-0904 to reach the SARP Confidential Phone Line of the Board of Registration in Nursing
How long does it take to get your Nevada nursing license?
LICENSE BY ENDORSEMENT
|Processing Fees||Temp License Processing|
|Application||$105.00||2-4 business days upon receipt of all required docs – valid for 6 months (must not have any prior convictions OR disciplinary actions)|
|Temp License||Fee included|
How long does it take to be an RN in Nevada?
RN Requirements The Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) program normally lasts for two years, whereas the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree often lasts for four years. Students who attend school on a part-time basis could need more time to graduate. Graduates are not eligible to seek for state licensing until they have earned either an ADN or a BSN and have passed the NCLEX-RN exam.
How do I get a copy of my Nevada nursing license?
You may obtain a hard copy of your nursing license for the state of Nevada by printing it off from the Board’s website at www.nevadanursingboard.org. * The Board will not provide you with any notification regarding the dates your license will expire or the dates it will need to be renewed. It is your responsibility to be aware of when your license will expire and to keep track of this date.
What states use Nursys?
- Nursys is the sole national database for the verification of nursing licenses and the administration of disciplinary actions for registered nurses (RNs), licensed practical and vocational nurses (LPN/VNs), and advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs). Alabama
What is a PN in nursing?
The registered nurse (RN) and the practical nurse (PN), who are both referred to as ″vocational nurses″ in the states of California and Texas, are the two primary types of nurses that are employed in various medical settings in the United States.