In the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, the minimum age to hire an automobile is 21 years old.
How can I rent a car under 21 in Massachusetts?
How can a person younger than 21 acquire a rental automobile in the Boston-Airport area of Massachusetts?
- Coupon that may be printed out and used to validate your reservation on Rental24h.com
- A driver’s license that has been held for at least one year and does not have any major endorsements
- Upon your request, an international driver’s permit (IDP)
- Passport or any kind of identification that can verify your identity
What do I need to rent a car in Massachusetts?
To hire a car in Massachusetts, you must be at least twenty-one years old, which is the same minimum age requirement as in the other states. When you make a reservation with the automobile rental business, they will ask you to provide a copy of your driver’s license, a current proof of insurance, and potentially additional papers that are relevant to the transaction, such as a passport.
At what age can you rent a car?
Under the age of 25, is it possible to rent a car in the United States and Canada?Yes.Enterprise sets the minimum age to hire a car at 21 for the entirety of the United States, with the exception of the states of Michigan and New York, where the age requirement is set at 18.If you’re an employee of the United States government, you can hire a car at the age of 18, but you have to show the rental facility your official instructions.
How old do you have to be to rent a car in New England?
Original text. To rent/hire a car in New York or New England you must be 25 years of age, and have a valid driver’s license from a US state or territory, Canada, Mexico, or most other countries.
Can you rent a car at 18?
To hire a car in the majority of regions in the United States and Canada, the renter must be at least 20 years old. This requirement is straightforward and uncomplicated. The minimum age to hire a car in the states of Michigan and New York, as well as the Canadian province of Quebec, is 18. 19 years old is the minimum age requirement to hire a car in Alabama and Nebraska.
Can you be 18 and rent a car in Florida?
To hire a car in the state of Florida, you must be at least 18 years old, and many firms have a minimum age requirement of 21 or even 22.
Can a 17 year old drive a rental car in Florida?
Rent-a-car Companies and Young Drivers When renting an automobile in the United States, the youngest renter must be at least 25 years old to meet the minimum age requirement.
Do you need car insurance to rent a car in Massachusetts?
WalletHub, A Financial Service Provider In the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, insurance for rented cars is not required. In Massachusetts, as is the case in the majority of states, rental vehicle businesses are required by law to include in their standard contracts the minimum amount of liability insurance coverage allowed by the state.
Why do you have to be 25 to rent a car?
However, this rate is determined by the insurance risk pool, often known as the typical risk posed by all of the cars that are covered by insurance. Rental firms may lower the risk of their whole pool of customers and get considerably more affordable rates for their fleet insurance if they limit who can rent their vehicles to those who are at least 25 years old.
Can u rent a car at 18 in California?
In the state of California, what is the minimum age requirement to rent a car? In the state of California, the minimum age requirement to hire a vehicle is twenty-one years old. Having said that, this wasn’t always the situation. A few of decades ago, the majority of rental agencies required their customers to be at least 25 years old in order to hire a vehicle.
Can I hire a car at 19?
However, drivers between the ages of 18 and 24 are often obliged to pay a daily young driver premium. The minimum age for renting a car is 18, and drivers between those ages must pay the surcharge.
Can you rent a car at 21 in Florida?
What is the bare minimum age requirement to rent a car in the state of Florida? The minimum age is 21, however drivers who are less than 25 will be subject to a fee that must be paid when the vehicle is collected (see below).
How old do you have to be to rent a car in New Jersey?
Car rental under 25 in New Jersey In order to hire a vehicle from the majority of SIXT locations in the United States, you need to be at least 21 years old. In certain types of racing, drivers must be at least 25 years old. If you are younger than 25, you will also be subject to a fine for driving while under the age of 25.