Who Is The Mayor Of New Jersey?

The position of Mayor of the City of Jersey City in Jersey City, New Jersey, United States, is the most powerful position in the city’s executive branch of government. The Mayor of Jersey City in the state of New Jersey

Mayor of the City of Jersey City
Incumbent Steven Fulop since 2013
Type Mayor–council
Status Active
Term length Four years

Who is the mayor of Newark NJ?

  • Mr.
  • Ras J.
  • Baraka, Honorable Mayor of the City IN REGARD TO THE MAYOR Newark’s current mayor, Ras J.
  • Baraka, is the city’s 40th mayor overall.
  1. His progressive approach to governance has earned him praise from grassroots organizations all the way up to the White House.
  2. Mayor Ras Baraka was born and raised in Newark, and his family has been a part of the city’s history for more than seven decades.

Who are the mayors of NJ?


# Mayor Term end
37 Sharpe James July 1, 2006
38 Cory Booker October 31, 2013
39 Luis A. Quintana July 1, 2014
40 Ras Baraka Incumbent

Who is the new mayor of New Jersey 2022?

Election for Mayor of Newark in 2022

Candidate Ras Baraka Sheila Montague
Party Nonpartisan Nonpartisan
Popular vote 13,068 2,723
Percentage 82.8 17.2

How many mayors are in the state of New Jersey?

358 out of 565 mayors in the state of New Jersey are putting forth significant effort to make their municipalities healthier places to live, which constitutes around 63 percent of the state’s mayors.

When was the last Republican mayor in Newark?

On April 21, 2022, Stu Markham was inaugurated as Mayor of the city and received his oath of office. Before being elected, he was the councilperson for District 6 from 2006 to 2020 and the chairperson of the City of Newark Reapportionment Committee in 2021. Prior to his election, he served as a councilperson for that district.

See also:  How New Hampshire Got Its Name?

Who is the mayor of Philadelphia?

Leadership. Mayor Jim Kenney, a native and longtime resident of Philadelphia, spent his childhood in a rowhouse in South Philadelphia as the eldest of four children. Jim was sworn in as the 99th Mayor of Philadelphia on January 4, 2016, making him the city’s longest serving mayor.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *