Who Won The New Jersey Governor Race 2021?

On November 2, 2021, the election for governor of New Jersey was conducted, and the winner of the election would become the state’s new governor. Phil Murphy, the incumbent Democratic governor of New Jersey, who was initially elected in 2017 with 56 percent of the vote, stood for reelection and won election to a second term as governor of the state.

Who’s running for governor of New Jersey in November?

The Republican Party of New Jersey has selected former state Assemblyman Jack Ciattarelli as its candidate to challenge the Democratic Party’s incumbent Governor Phil Murphy in November. There are no open seats for election at this time.

Who won New Jersey in the 2020 presidential election?

In the most recent years, the state has shifted significantly in favor of Democrats, as seen by Joe Biden’s nearly 16-point victory over Donald Trump in the 2020 election. Who is going to be the next Governor of New Jersey, and by what margin?

Will Phil Murphy win a second term as New Jersey governor?

CNN predicts that Democratic Governor Phil Murphy will defeat Republican Jack Ciattarelli and earn a second term as New Jersey Governor. Since 1989, every governor of New Jersey elected has been a member of the political party that is currently not in control of the White House. This trend will end with the election of Democrat Phil Murphy.

Who was the last Democratic governor to win re-election in New Jersey?

Brendan Byrne in 1977 was the most recent Democratic governor of New Jersey to be re-elected to his second term. The last time that the party of the sitting president also won the contest for governor of a state was in 1985, when Republicans led by Governor Thomas Kean were successful in winning re-election while Ronald Reagan was in office.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *