Where Is Pope County In Arkansas?

It was established on November 2, 1829, from a piece of Crawford County and named for John Pope, the third governor of Arkansas Territory. The county seat is Little Rock. It is known as a dry county because of the restriction on alcoholic beverages. Pope County is a component of the Russellville, AR Micropolitan Statistical Area, which includes the city of Russellville.

How many counties are there in Arkansas?

Arkansas is divided into 75 counties, which are located in the United States state of Arkansas. Arkansas and Mississippi are tied for the most counties having two county seats, with a total of ten.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *