Which County Is Columbus, Ohio In?

COLUMBUS (WCMH) – Although the majority of Columbus, Ohio may be found in Franklin County, the city limits of Columbus also extend into two counties that are located in the surrounding area. The most populous city in Ohio and the 14th most populated city in the United States is Columbus, with an estimated population of 898,553 people.

What counties are in Columbus Ohio?

Columbus metropolitan region, Ohio. The Columbus, Ohio Metropolitan Statistical Area is the metropolitan area that the United States Census Bureau identifies as being centered on the city of Columbus, Ohio in the state of Ohio in the United States. The counties of Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Hocking, Licking, Madison, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, and Union are all a part of this region.

What is the population of Columbus Ohio 2019?

It is projected to have a population of 898,553 people in 2019, making it the 14th most populated city in the United States. The city of Columbus is located in Delaware and Fairfield counties in addition to its role as the county seat of Franklin County. It is the most important city in the Columbus, Ohio Metropolitan Statistical Area, which consists of 10 counties around the city itself.

What is the capital of Franklin County Ohio?

The city of Columbus serves as the administrative center of Franklin County.In addition, parts of the neighboring counties of Delaware, Pickaway, and Fairfield have been incorporated into the municipality.Columbus is a city in Ohio that was created in 1812 at the point where the Scioto and Olentangy rivers meet.

  1. It took over as the capital of the state in 1816 after being named after the famous explorer Christopher Columbus.
See also:  How Far Is Ohio To Pennsylvania?

What county is Columbus Ohio belong to?

Columbus is the county seat of Franklin County and the capital of Ohio, United States (1816). It is also the county seat of Fairfield County and Delaware County. It lies near the confluence of the Scioto and Olentangy rivers, which is located in the middle of the state on the relatively level Ohio until plain.

Is Westerville considered Franklin County?

In the U.S. state of Ohio, the communities of Franklin and Delaware counties are home to the city of Westerville. At the time of the census in 2020, the population of this suburb to the northeast of Columbus was 39,190. Otterbein University is located in its namesake town of Westerville.

Is Franklin Ohio in Butler county?

The city of Franklin may be found in Warren County, in the state of Ohio, in the United States. At the time of the census in 2010, there were 11,771 people living there.

What counties are considered central Ohio?

  1. The County of Delaware
  2. The County of Fairfield
  3. The County of Franklin
  4. The County of Knox
  5. The County of Licking
  6. The county of Logan
  7. The County of Madison
  8. The County of Marion

What township is Franklin County in?

According to the census completed in the year 2010, there were 23,087 people living in the county. The town of Brookville serves as the administrative center of the county. The Cincinnati, OH–KY–IN Metropolitan Statistical Area includes Franklin County as an incorporated county. The county of Franklin in Indiana

Franklin County
Coordinates: 39°25′N 85°04′W
Country United States
State Indiana
Founded 1 February 1811 (authorized)
See also:  What Usda Zone Is Ohio?

What county is New Albany Ohio?

Plain Township is a municipality in Franklin County, Ohio, that is located to the northeast of Columbus, Ohio. It is home to 13,000 people, including the city of New Albany.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *